Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join Now
Committees and Forerunners

In addition to the ADS Board of Directors, the Association’s structure of volunteer committees is responsible for determining and directing the Association’s ongoing activities.

Interested in joining a committee? Contact us today!


ADS Committees
  • Business Management Committee
    Chair: Warren Stewart - Industrial Diesel Inc., Norfolk, VA
    Purpose: Oversee business-related programs, seminars, presentations and services to enhance the business skills of members.

  • Canadian General Committee
    Chair: Christian Roth - Valley Fuel Injection, Ltd., Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
    Purpose: Represent Canadian members, host Regional Meetings and recruit new members.

  • Communications Committee
    Chair: Mike Perkins - Diesel Plus LLC, Ringgold, GA
    Purpose: Guides the communication activities of the Association including ADS's newsletter, Directory and website. Acts as a liaison to related industry groups, government relations and communications with the general public.

  • Convention and Trade Show Planning Committee
    Chair: Al Roberts - Turbo Diesel & Electric Systems, Forest Park, Georgia
    Purpose: Supervise preparations for the Association’s annual International Convention & Tradeshow.

  • International General Committee
    Purpose: To represent the international members of the association, host international meetings and recruit new members.
  • Latin American Committee
    Chair: Ricardo Berrueta, Berrueta Diesel Parts, S.A. de C.V., Guadalajara, Mexico
    Purpose: Represents the Latin American members, host Regional Meetings and recruit new members.

  • Manufacturers Committee

    Chair: Patrick HarcourtBorgWarner Turbo Systems, Ashville, NC
  • Purpose: Represents the interests of Manufacturer members.

  • Membership Committee
    Chair: Bryan Menke - R&R Engine & Machine, Akron, OH
    Purpose: Supervises activities to recruit and retain members, as well as the membership application process.

  • Replacement Parts Manufacturer & Distributor Committee
    Chair: Saul Goldfarb - Goldfarb & Associates, Rockville, MD
    Purpose: To represent the interests of the replacement parts manufacturer members and to work towards common goals of the Association.

  • Technical Education Committee
    Chair:  Steve CatesDiesel Equipment Company, Greensboro, NC
    Purpose: Develop and maintain programs, services and information on current technical information.

  • Turbocharger Committee
    Co-Chair: John Griffin - Turbo Diesel & Electric Systems Inc., Forest Park, GA
    Co-Chair: Dennis Gagnon - Diesel Injection Service Company Inc. Louisville, KY
    Purpose: Enhances the Turbocharger aftermarket business through seminars, member contact, and higher awareness of the Nationwide Warranty Program.


ADS Forerunners is the young leadership group of the Association of Diesel Specialists.  Its activities include an annual meeting, held during the International Convention & Trade Show, presentations during the International Convention, and cooperative efforts with other committees and subgroups within ADS.

In addition to these formal activities, membership in the ADS forerunners provides an opportunity to develop peer relationships with individuals from other member companies.  If you are employed by, in partnership with, in ownership of a concern that is a member of ADS, perform in a managerial or executive capacity and you are 45 or under, you are eligible for membership in the ADS Forerunners.

Membership in Forerunners is free. Please contact Brittanne Gasser at ADS Headquarters for additional information. 

2020 Forerunners Committee Leadership

Justin Greenberg
Houston, TX

Vice Chair
Logan Perkins
Diesel Plus LLC
Ringgold, GA

Judder Leinenbach
Hoosier Bros/Diesel Punk Core
Solsberry, IN

Past Chair
Brad Taylor
Taylor Diesel Group
Jackson, TN